The Pacific Islands are a collection of between 20 to 30,000 small islands lying for the most part below the Tropic of Cancer within the Pacific Ocean. Traditionally, these islands are grouped into three divisions; one of these is Melanesia, meaning black islands. Melanesia contains a number of sovereign nations, and of these nations, 350 works within and actively campaigns for climate solutions in;  Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Fiji and the Solomon Islands.

Use the interactive google map below to explore them, or click the hyperlinks below the map to zoom to a particular country.

| American Samoa |
Cook Islands |
Federated States of Micronesia |
Fiji |
Kiribati |
Marshall Islands |
Nauru |
Niue |
Palau |
Samoa |
Solomon Islands |
Tokelau |
Tonga |
Tuvalu |
Vanuatu |

Climate Change is Affecting the Pacific Islands Now

Islanders are facing an increasingly precarious existence as the frequency and intensity of severe weather events and rising sea levels due to climate change increases.

Help us #PrayForOurPacific

Faith is pivotal to our people, and like the ocean, it connects us. In the face of the climate crisis, we need prayer to carry our people and faith to build resilience.

Join the Movement!

Sign up now to receive the latest from the 350 team on campaign info, news and updates from